Greatest Flix

[discography | gallery]

Queen 'Greatest Flix'

Released 2 November 1981.
Length 60 minutes.

1. Killer Queen (photo montage)
2. Bohemian Rhapsody
3. You're My Best Friend
4. Somebody To Love
5. Tie Your Mother Down
6. We Are The Champions
7. We Will Rock You (slow studio version)
8. We Will Rock You (fast live version)
9. Spread Your Wings (edit)
10. Bicycle Race
11. Fat Bottomed Girls (edit)
12. Don't Stop Me Now
13. Love Of My Life (live)
14. Crazy Little Thing Called Love
15. Save Me
16. Play The Game
17. Another One Bites The Dust
18. Flash


Compiled by Millaney Grant Productions

This video was also included in the 'Box Of Flix' boxed set, adding four bonus tracks, and released as part of 'Greatest Flix I & II' on Video-CD in 1994, and DVD and Laserdisc in 1997. It was also essentially re-released in 2002 on DVD, adding bonus videos and features, as 'Greatest Video Hits I'.

All of the tracks on the video segue into each other, so the start and end of many tracks are missing. The credits run at the end of the video, with a strange repetitive noise, which is not from any other song.

While this is a companion to the 'Greatest Hits' album, it features a few changes, losing 'Seven Seas Of Rhye', 'Now I'm Here' and 'Good Old Fashioned Loverboy', but gaining 'Tie Your Mother Down', the fast version of 'We Will Rock You', 'Spread Your Wings' and a live version of 'Love Of My Life'. Early versions of the video featured an alternate version of 'We Are The Champions', which features some additional guitar.

The Video-CD release (which features both 'Greatest Flix' and 'Greatest Flix II') features slight edits of 'Killer Queen', 'Bohemian Rhapsody', 'You're My Best Friend', 'Tie Your Mother Down', 'Bicycle Race', 'Fat Bottomed Girls', 'Don't Stop Me Now', 'Save Me', 'Play The Game' and 'Flash', which are different to the versions released on the regular VHS and subsequent DVD releases.