Queen Rocks

[discography | gallery]

Queen 'Queen Rocks'

Released 9 November 1998.
Length 78 minutes.

1. Queen Rocks (intro feature)
2. Tie Your Mother Down (Through The Years)
3. It's Late
4. Headlong
5. Now I'm Here
6. I Want It All
7. Tear It Up (Making Videos)
8. One Vision (extended version)
9. I'm In Love With My Car
10. We Will Rock You
11. Seven Seas Of Rhye
12. Hammer To Fall
13. Keep Yourself Alive
14. Stone Cold Crazy
15. Put Out The Fire
16. Sheer Heart Attack
17. Fat Bottomed Girls
18. No-One But You (Only The Good Die Young)
19. I Can't Live With You (titles)
20. The Making Of No-One But You


Produced by Jim Beach and Rudi Dolezal
Directed by Rudi Dolezal and Hannes Rossacher

This is a video companion to the album previously released in 1997. Throughout the video there are shots of a photo gallery, with many Queen photos hanging from wires. Before each video, a title screen is shown, featuring a Queen photo from the gallery alongside the song's title.

Seven of the videos were created specifically for this release and are unavailable elsewhere, while five tracks are new edits of the original promo videos. 'One Vision' is the extended version of the track, which was exlcusive at the time but has since been released on the 'Greatest Video Hits II' DVD as a bonus feature, while 'Now I'm Here', 'Seven Seas Of Rhye' and 'Keep Yourself Alive' were previously only available in the USA on the 'Greatest Hits' and 'Classic Queen' videos.

Seven tracks differ from the album, these are 'Tie Your Mother Down' (a new 'live' compilation), 'It's Late' (a new edit), 'Now I'm Here' (a straight edit), 'One Vision' (extended version), 'Sheer Heart Attack' (a new edit), 'Hammer To Fall' (a new edit) and 'Fat Bottomed Girls' (a new edit).

The 'Queen Rocks' intro features interviews with Brian and Roger about the album, and features short excerpts of, in order, 'I Can't Live With You', 'Seven Seas Of Rhye', 'I Want It All', 'Stone Cold Crazy', 'Headlong', 'I Can't Live With You', 'We Will Rock You', 'I'm In Love With My Car' and 'Fat Bottomed Girls'. Length 2:03.

'The Making Of No-One But You'' features new interviews with Roger and Brian, where they discuss the song itself and the making of the video, with footage from the video and backstage. Length 5:30.