Brian May Videos Discography

Star Licks Master Series
Live At The Brixton Academy


Brian was also involved in the short film 'One Night In Hell', by co-producing, briefly appearing, and providing the soundtrack.


Star Licks Master Series

[gallery | full details]
Released in 1983 in the UK and Japan, on VHS only, titled 'Star Licks Master Series', and also released on cassette.
Re-released in 1993 in the UK on VHS only, retitled 'Brian May Master Session'.
The Japanese release may have been retitled 'Super Technical Approach'.

Brian May 'Star Licks Master Series'Brian May 'Brian May Master Session'Brian May 'Brian May Master Session'

Features Brian explaining his equipment setup and guitar techniques, before he plays and explains 18 of his guitar solos from 1973 to 1984.

UK 'Star Licks Master Series' VHS (blue sleeve) (no catalogue)
UK 'Brian May Master Session' VHS (white sleeve) (SK10003)

Live At The Brixton Academy

[gallery | full details]
7 February 1994. Released in the UK (VHS only) and Japan (VHS and Laserdisc), and also released as an album.

Brian May 'Live At The Brixton Academy'Brian May 'Live At The Brixton Academy'

01. The Dark
02. Back To The Light
03. Driven By You
04. Tie Your Mother Down
05. Love Token
06. Headlong
07. Love Token (reprise)
08. Love Of My Life
09. '39 / Let Your Heart Rule Your Head
10. Too Much Love Will Kill You
11. Keyboard Solo
12. Since You've Been Gone
13. Now I'm Here
14. Guitar Extravagance
15. Resurrection
16. Band Introductions
17. Last Horizon
18. We Will Rock You
19. Hammer To Fall

UK VHS (MVN 4911873)